{ Welcome }

Welcome to Macaroni and Mascara, a blog about finding balance between being a good mom, a good wife, a good friend, a good woman and a good person. I’m a mom of 2, who works full time and enjoys running, drinking wine, and Netflix. I also may or may not be obsessed with Pinterest, though I’ve only made about 4 of the recipes pinned on my 3 food boards.

I’ve always wanted to start a blog to give myself a place to talk about what it’s like to try to be a woman of all trades, an open line of communication where I can say the things you’re not supposed to say but every mom, wife or girlfriend is thinking. I’m not looking for a pity party, because I’m thankful for my life, but for a place to get things off my chest (so I get over them) and for others to see that they’re not alone in the way they feel about motherhood, body image and just wanting 2 minutes to pee alone.

I wear my heart on my sleeve and I’m pretty open about most things. If you’re easily offended, I’ll apologize now. If my spelling and grammar isn’t perfect, I’m probably writing with one hand while making macaroni and cheese with the other, so be kind.

I hope you find comfort (and a laugh) in sharing my adventures in life and hopefully I don’t come across as a complete narcissist.

{ Cheers }

IMG_3559-0.PNG

Leave a Reply

