My favorite things: Holiday edition

My Favorite Things {Macaroni&Mascara}

I remember the first time I saw one of Oprah’s ‘Favorite Things’ episodes. I remember watching in awe as she showed off all of these cool products (which at 12 I had no need for) and then yelling “You get a car! You get a car! You get a car!” Whenever her new list comes out each year, I’m always eager to gawk at the array of overpriced items Oprah selected. This year was no exception, from gold Beats by Dre to customizable dog beds, Oprah’s favorite things for 2014 left me ready to run out and buy all the things. Personally, I’m really loving the No Matchy Initial Stud earrings and the Rose Gold Forte 13 Piece Cutlery Block set.

But enough about Miss O. Here are the things I’m coveting right now (hey hubby, pay attention):

Kate Spade Boxed Glitter Stud Earrings, Nordstrom – These are amazing. They go with everything and can dress up even the most casual outfits. (These are currently sold out but these Kate Spade Studs are amazing too – and currently 25% off)

My Favorite Things - Boxed Glitter Stud Earrings

 

 

Oversized Plaid Scarf, Target – This scarf looks just like the Zara plaid scarf everyone is loving this season, but for less. It’s very on trend and would look great with a t-shirt and jeans or a leather skirt and cream sweater.

My Favorite Things - Oversized Plaid Scarf

 

Personalized Glitter Dipped Mug, Twinkle Twinkle Lil’ Jar (Etsy) – I’m obsessed with these fun glitter-dipped mugs (and they’re made by a mama in her own home – love supporting fellow mamas). She also makes coffee tumblers and mason jar cold cups.

My Favorite Things - Glitter Dipped Mug

 

Blue Mirrored Glass Trays, West Elm – I would love one of these on my dresser to help coral my jewelry and junk. These would also be great on a bar cart or tabletop.

My Favorite Things - Blue Mirrored Trays

 

Golden Luscious Monogrammed Foldover Clutch, Anything but Plain Jane (Etsy) – This monogrammed clutch is timeless yet on trend with the addition of the tassel. And it would fit great into a diaper or tote bag.

My Favorite Things - Monogrammed Foldover Clutch

 

Hope you enjoy my current obsessions. I wish I could give these away to all of you, Oprah-style, but we’ll have to settle with internet gawking (don’t mind me while I wipe drool off my computer).

What items are you coveting right now?

Check out Macaroni & Mascara on Pinterest to see more of my favorite things.

{Happy shopping}

 

2 thoughts on “My favorite things: Holiday edition

  1. Pingback: My guy’s gift guide for guys | Macaroni & Mascara

  2. Pingback: The no-toy gift guide for kids | Macaroni & Mascara

Leave a Reply

